"First Dance is great to work with! Professional, communicative, and accommodating. He wants to make sure you and your guests have an enjoyable time at your event. We found him to be affordable and a terrific DJ for our wedding."

Brian K. Wedding May 9th, 2015 Embassy Marriott - Washington, D.C,


"Thank you so much for playing for us at the party. You did a wonderful job and you were very professional. When we are in need of a DJ we will be giving you a call. I appreciated that when there were requests made you also made sure it was ok with us before playing that song if you felt we would not want that played. You were also on time and I appreciate that".

Bobbie W. on May 6th 2015

Sierra S. reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

November 19 at 11:53am · 

DJ Bruce was awesome! He was extremely professional and played every song exactly as we wanted it! Our dance floor was packed the whole entire night, and our guests were raving about how much fun they had dancing. Pricing was very reasonable. We would highly recommend First Dance Entertainment again and again!



Mary Tovera reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

May 30 · 

Our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were all accompanied by music from First Dance Entertainment. It was so easy to work with the DJ before and during our event, and everything went very smoothly during our big day! Despite pleading from one of our guests, our do not play music list was honored  :)
Thank you so much!



Lydia Marie Eddy S. reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

September 25 · 

They were amazing and always there to make sure any changes we wanted or needed made were done! They showed up on time to every and all meetings and made our day so special with awesome music! Would hire again in a heart beat! Thanks guys for your dedication, hard work and patience with us



Virginia Wilkens reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

September 24 · 

Great Dj ! Very throrough and kept the party going! Very reasonable as well and even came out to dance with us on the dance floor! I would definitely recommend them and will be using them again!





Angela Lucas reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

May 15 · 

Bruce was great. Our dance floor was packed all night!  :)





Harvey Staten reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

September 20 · 

The most amazing DJs I've ever seen, so profession, so patient. They were willing to work with me time and time again. Even found an old song that I loved!!! Literally played, dubstep, pop, hip hop, old school r&b, house, zydeco all in the same set. You guys are amazing!!!!







Kristy Nelson reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
August 28 · 
Both gentlemen were very understanding what we were looking for. Any questions that we may have had, all I had to do was shoot them an email and they replied very quickly. They were very understanding that we did not want any music with lots of cussing due to older people and children being at our reception. Any changes that were made during the reception was not a problem for them. I think it was helpful to them with making a list of songs for them to mix up to keep the party going. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for an affordable, caring, helpful, and compassionate DJ services to get in touch with them. They listen to what the couple want and don't want 🎵 🎵 🎵 🎵 🎵 🎵



Amanda Gulcin reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
July 26 · 
We booked First Dance Entertainment for our wedding and we were glad we did! They were at a very reasonable price and gave us exactly what we wanted. Our DJ, Adam was awesome at communicating and following up right before the wedding. He was also available to talk whenever I needed to go over things. He kept to the music we wanted/listed and had the floor going all night! We are so happy to have booked with First Dance! Thanks for help making our day special!



Melissa Alvarez reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
September 24 · 
DJ Bruce was EXCELLENT on our wedding day. The music I requested for the ceremony wasn’t the easiest but he sure got it together for us! And he played EVERY other song that we requested from the introductions, to dinner, and of course the dancing! We had an America and Costa Rican wedding he did an great job of playing both American music AND Hispanic music!
He even had a screen with our pictures playing during the reception for our guest to view.
I would recommend First Dance Entertainment and DJ Bruce to anyone!





Patricia Waters Mutschler reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
October 9 · 
Adam was a fantastic DJ for my daughter's wedding! He kept everyone on the dance floor with a wonderful mix of music for a wide array of guests (19 to 80 year olds!) Dinner music allowed for conversation. He was respectful of the bride's wishes and was not intrusive - and yet kept us on schedule. He was flexible and accomodating. Exceptionally easy to work with! He nailed it for Meg's wedding! !!!!





Kimberly Garland Fry reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
July 6 · 
Our neighborhood social committee has been using First Dance for at least 2-3 years. We have had a great time at all of our parties! Adam was a pleasure to work with, touched base with us frequently prior to the event, was prompt and played a great set of music that fit our atmosphere and audience. He went out of his way to make sure we had a good time. They are already on the books for next year's events!


Melissa Macklin reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

May 24 · 

Melissa M.

Wedding DJ


5 out of 5 stars


First Dance DJ's was a Life Saver. Bruce Wayne provided DJ services and a photo video show for my daughter's wedding in January 2017. Bruce did a great job at a wonderful price in a short amount of time. We had hired another DJ who cancelled 5 weeks before my daughter's wedding. I contacted first Dance DJ's and spoke with Bruce. Bruce listened to my concerns and was able to provide the services that the other DJ was supposed to and at a better price than the original DJ.

We met with Bruce discussed our needs and he provided the music for the ceremony as well as the reception and he uploaded our photos and provided a flat screen TV at the reception which showed the picture slide show all evening.

I would recommend First Dance DJ's to anyone looking for music services for their event. Bruce is prompt, professional and reasonably priced. Thank you First Dance DJ's for helping to make my daughter's Winter Wedding Spectacular.


Jackie Kinsella reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

February 22 · 

Bruce and First Dance Entertainment were great to work with! Very professional and attentive to what music/entertainment we wanted! Highly recommend!



Joyce Smith reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
June 16 · 
First Dance was great at my daughter's wedding reception. They met with us and took our selections and likes and dislikes. Bruce was wonderful. He definitely kept thing going at the reception and we were very pleased. I highly recommend this company and Bruce.�����


Amy Mastro reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
October 25 · 
We had a great time at our annual Halloween Party! Thank you for providing great music, excellent lighting and lots of enterainment. We look forward to next year!


Leigh Burte reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
April 22 · 
I hired First Dance Entertainment for my sorority formal and it was amazing. Bruce was extremely easy to work with and he answered questions before I even remembered to ask them. He was quick to reply when I contacted him and was very thorough in his work. Everyone had such a good time and I would strongly recommend him for anyone who is looking for a quality DJ!


Rosecelle Romano reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
March 25 · 
Bruce was so easy to work with. I am a meeting planner and was on travel a lot prior to the wedding but he was very patient in getting the details. I know he took time to read my timeline and instructions and it worked out great! He even took the time to meet with us face to face prior to the event. Thank you for being a part of our special day. Will definitely recommend you to my colleagues and friends that are looking for a DJ. To those that are reading this review, Bruce is totally worth it  :)



Mary Ellen Lisitsa reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
May 9 · 
Adam was awesome made our wedding so special with everything we wanted!! Highly recommended!!!  :)



Kristen Smith Lamont reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 5 star
June 18 · 
Bruce was great. He was able to provide all of my very last minute requests! Highly Recommend!!!


Jessica Chambers reviewed First Dance Entertainment —  [5 star]

September 18 · 

We hired first dance for our wedding. They did a wonderful job. The DJ was professional and stayed patient when we changed things up or requested last min songs in the moment. It was awesome and we were very pleased with the services. Excellent price compared to other companies too!


Ashley Kelly reviewed First Dance Entertainment — 4 star
April 14 · 
Everything went great. Met with us twice before the event. Had all the music we asked and wanted. Approved any song requests with us before playing them. Just recommend turning down music before talking so everyone can hear announcements better. We had a great time and would have you in the future when needed. We loved that you work on the price with us since we were on a very tight budget. We look forward to working with you again one day.

"What can I say...I wanted a step above an ipod and got the entire package! We all had a fantastic time at the reception on March 14, 2015. Adam arrived early, worked with our venue, as well as key people holding the event together while we (bride and groom) were getting ready. Had my daughter and everyone else dancing all night long to a variety of different styles of music!!!"

Exactly what we wanted! :)

Frances M. on March 20, 2015

"I could not have been any happier with this service. First Dance went above and beyond. He kept everything on time, he is very organized, he is professional, very punctual, and wonderful to work with. Adam could not have been any better! He played everything we wanted (which was quite a variety), music was of great quality and to be honest he went above and beyond. He even went to check out the venue on his own to see the space. His transitions were beautiful! He did amazing. I truly can not say enough about how wonderful he was!"

Laura G. on April 27, 2015 Wedding - Celebrations on the Bay - Pasadena, Maryland.

"Our wedding day could not have gone better. DJ Bruce was not only affordable, but kept our guests on the dance floor all night. We had at least 150 people out dancing at many points throughout the night. He was extremely responsive and very accommodating. He paid attention to details and any time I needed to talk to him he answered my emails within the hour. I highly recommend First Dance for anyone's big day!"


Erika and Tyler - Wedding July 1st 2016, Shadow Creek Purcellville, Virginia





"Outstanding! Followed our requests. A good time had by all!"


Glen And Vicki - Daughters High School Graduation Columbus Gardens Fullerton, Maryland. June 17th, 2016


"We had Bruce as the DJ for our wedding at Stone Manor Country Club and he was outstanding! I asked him to arrive 30 minutes before the wedding started, and he arrived an hour before. He went above and beyond with everything that he did. His music mix was phenomenal and it gave our crowd a wonderful experience! From the beginning he was willing to do whatever was needed to make the day go perfectly. I wouldn't recommend anyone else if you want your day to be perfect!"


Savannah L. Wedding at Stone Manor Country Club, Frederick, Maryland May 15th, 2016.



"First Dance was the DJ for our wedding reception and he did a phenomenal job! He performed MC duties and kept the crowd dancing the whole time. He did a great job transitioning between songs and taking requests from the guests as well. He also went out of his way to make sure that everything was perfect and didn't mind when I added an extra hour to the reception. He went with the flow and kept everything going smoothly."


Sarah Calloway - Wedding February 20th, 2016 La Fontaine Bleu - Lanham, Maryland.







"First Dance's DJ Adam was amazing! He did a fantastic job with the music and light effects!!! The party just kept going! He was great with making sure the music was what we wanted."

Kathleen and Stephen D. Married on January 16, 2016 ~Huntingtown, Maryland.



"First Dance was great,  professional, on time, accommodated every request, and worked with me to ensure we'd have a great selection of music. Everyone had a fantastic time!"

Catherine B. -Corporate Holiday Party- on December 18, 2015




"First Dance(DJ  Bruce) wasextremely professional and easy to work with. He has a wealth of knowledge with regards to music. I would recommend him with five stars. Thanks Adam. You helped to make my daughter's wedding wonderful!" Lori B, Mother of Kristin, Wedding 12/26/15


The Golden American Saloon. Red Lion, PA.





"Bruce from First Dance DJ's  did a great job in coordinating and officiating the music for our wedding reception. The music selections were exactly what we asked for. Everyone at the reception had a great time and had nothing but compliments for Adam".


Bryan Q.  December 2, 2015. Wedding at the Hotel Monaco, Alexandria, Virginia. October 10th, 2015.



"Epic dance party. The dance floor was packed the entire night! Adam did an amazing job putting together the perfect mix for the night!!"


Matt Harvey. Wedding. All Souls Church Washington D.C., November 14th 2015.





"My husband and I recently had DJ Bruce for our wedding reception. He met with us several times prior to the event and also communicated via email or phone to ensure that we had everything planned ahead of time. He was so easy to work with and gave us suggestions when needed. The night was Fantastic !! Thank you, Bruce, for an Amazing evening !! I will certainly recommend you to my family and friends !" 

Janet P. Wedding October 25th, 2015 Heritage Gardens Parkville, Maryland.




"The entertainment was amazing.. Played the music according to what was going on and was very tuned in. My husband and I were so pleased and very happy we chose to go with First Dance DJs!
If you are looking for a DJ I highly recommend them..." Alicia Reithmueller Wedding October 31st, 2015 Union Mills Homestead - Union Mills, Maryland.




"First Dance DJ was the DJ at our wedding and he was fabulous. Since the beginning the communication with him was great and he had tons of awesome music.at the actual wedding we had him there on time setting up everything and even he helped us to set up tables, Surpassed all our expectations. We'll definitely call them again when do more celebrations!"

Fabiola S. on October 27, 2015







"First Dance did a great job for our ceremony and reception. Kept the dance floor moving! The only thing was even though we gave him the list of names and songs for the bridal party announcements before the day of there was some confusion right before the entrance and he played the wrong song for at least one of the couples. Would definitely recommend him, and have."

Jaimee V. Wedding on October 11, 2015 Haymarket Country Club - Haymarket, Virginia.






"Professional and prompt. Good music and lights."

Amanda M. on October 27, 2015 Wedding - Baltimore Museum of Industry.





"DJ Bruce did a fantastic job as our DJ for the wedding. He was organized, on time and prepared. He did a great job picking out music for our reception and stuck to our do not play list, even if it meant telling guests no! Exceptional Occasion Entertainment did a wonderful job and I would recommend them for your next event."

Alexandra C. on October 3, 2015 Wedding Billingsley House - Upper Marlboro, Maryland.





"Arrived on time and was accommodating with set up given the space he was provided. Our corporate event had conservative attendees and Adam was able to accommodate. He maintained his professionalism throughout the night and everyone enjoyed themselves."

Wendy S. on October 1, 2015 - Corporate Function at the Gaylord Convention Center, Oxon Hill, Maryland






Wedding planning can be a lot, but we felt very comfortable from the beginning of the planning to the night! Adam was able to meet with us more than once to keep everything in line! Everyone was into the music! The dance floor never emptied! Great choice for a DJ!!

Katee K. on September 27, 2015 Comfort Inn And Suites, New Cumberland, Pennsylvania.





"DJ Evan did an amazing job. He arrived early and had everything ready to go before any guests arrived. He played perfect dinner music and kept the party going with his fun party songs. I highly recommend using DJ Evan."

Kelly L. on September 21, 2015


My husband and I just celebrated our wedding with DJ Adam playing the tunes. He was amazing! He played everything we asked, arrived early to setup, and went above and beyond to make our party amazing! Highly recommended !!

Jackie R. on September 20, 2015 Sequoya Lodge, Oregen Ridge Park - Timonium, Maryland.



Wow, what can I say!!!!! We hired First Dance to DJ my sons wedding on Sept 12th. From the first day we met DJ Bruce we knew he was the right person for the wedding. He is super nice, was helpful picking out music, had answers to all of our questions and most importantly he knows his business. The day of the wedding he was prompt in setting up. His lighting and effects were an extra nice touch. The music flowed all night and he even got on dance floor and danced with the guests. All I can say is, Don't hesitate to hire DJ Bruce from First Dance DJs for your special event. You will be pleased with the whole experience!!!! Thanks guys!

Sheri C. on September 15, 2015 Wedding - Hampstead Fire Hall - Hampstead, Maryland.



What can I say other than wow! Being new to the whole idea of a wedding we didn't realize a DJ is one of the first things that should be booked. We were lucky to have found First Dance Entertainment as we were provided an amazing wedding experience. I would have no problem using them again or referring them to anyone else looking for the type of services they provide. If 6 stars were an option I would select all 6 it was that great of an experience.

Jessica G. on September 14, 2015





Everything went really well and he had everyone on the dance floor all night!
Amazing and would highly recommend them to everyone.

Kacie S. on August 25, 2015 Wedding Glen Echo Park, Glen Echo, Maryland.



"First Dance was wonderful!! He was so fun and kept the music hopping with great choices. He was on top of the events the whole night. The up lights added the perfect touch. Thank you!! I would recommend him to anyone for their wedding."

Brittany H. on August 20, 2015 Wedding La Fontaine Bleu Glen Burnie, Maryland.



"Adam is an EXCEPTIONAL DJ! He exceeded our expectations and truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. His professional attitude and genuine sincerity for his clients shines! I would absolutely recommend him :) 5 out of 5 stars in all areas! Thanks again Adam for making our night the best night of our lives!"

Nichole S. on August 9, 2015 Country Inn, Parkville, Maryland.


He did a good job..we had a few requests..but he couldn't find the groove to get everybody to dance.. I'd use him again..

Claudia J. on July 17, 2015



First Dance did a very nice job for my daughter's wedding - from the initial contact thru the event! He was responsive to emails, prompt and efficient on the day of the wedding, and played all the right music for the reception. Would definitely recommend, especially for the price!

Christina L. on July 13, 2015



"Dj was a very nice guy. However he is very shy and had trouble hearing what he was saying. Not very interactive with crowd."

Kia G. on June 15, 2015



"DJ Adam gave us exactly what we were hoping for with our Wedding Brunch/Lunch occasion. He met with us months ahead to see the venue and kept in constant touch by email and texting to assure that we were having our needs met. He was punctual and reliable and the crowd loved him! I totally recommend him without reservation and would use his services again in a heartbeat! Thank you, DJ Adam for making our day as special as it could be!!"

Kathy B. on May 23, 2015



"First Dance was incredibly responsive from the beginning, and even played an important role in our wedding planning process. There were so many details that I was unaware of until meeting with them!. They are very organized and thorough, which helped us a ton. We greatly appreciated his willingness to meet and review our timeline and reception details. He did a great job of keeping us on track and always showed up on time. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!"

Desiree D. on May 22, 2015 The Old Town Hall - Fairfax, Virginia

"First Dance was great to work with. Very responsive. I had to reschedule my event due to a snow storm and Adam was very accommodating. He did a wonderful job at the Birthday party, and played great music. He also did a fantastic job at switching songs if some people stopped dancing. Would recommend them."

Jill A. on March 9, 2015

"Adam and Evan were both very professional to work with and accommodated some special requests (like providing an outdoor mic for the officiant) gracefully and effectively. Very organized and a great value."

Kimberly P. on May 21, 2015

2017

2015-2016

Party DJ in Washington WEdding DJ i |

Copyright 2013. First Dance Entertainment. All Rights Reserved.  Experienced, Affordable Wedding DJ, Party DJ, Lighting, and Photo Booth Vendor serving Maryland, Washington, D.C., Delaware, Northern Virginia, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia.

Wedding DJ Prices Wedding DJ Cost Wedding DJs Wedding DJ in Baltimore. Event DJ in Baltimore Wedding DJ in Washington Event DJ Prices in Baltimore Event DJ Prices in Washington, D.C. Wedding Vendor Information in Baltimore DJ Company Information in Washington, D.C. Wedding DJ Prices in Maryland Wedding DJ Prices in Washington, D.C. Wedding DJ Prices in Delaware Wedding DJ Prices in Virginia Wedding DJ Prices in West Virginia

"Did great, made sure to play songs we specifically asked for through out the night and filled in the rest of music very well"

Amanda J. on April 11, 2015 Wedding - Private Residence.

"Our DJ arrived on time agreed upon before surprise birthday party, very well dressed. He did all that we agreed upon and he accepted requests from guests with no problem. He even went out of his way to get people on the floor to dance. DJ Bruce made my husband's 50th surprise party great fun. All the guest gave very positive feedback to us and loved his song selections, that were so in tune with my husband's taste. Thanks so much!
Only suggestion for improvement: on line dances that run long, give at least one song break in between so we can catch our breath! Lol"

Theresa F. on April 2, 2015 

"The DJ played music from the start to the finish and was receptive to requests. Everything ran smoothly and he stayed to the time schedule of events. The job was at the Waterford at Fair Oaks on April 24, 2015. Our DJ Bruce met prior to the event and the guests loved being able to request songs that I sent to him before the event as well. There were some complaints about not knowing the music or not playing songs that were requested on the excel sheet / getting stuck in one genre for a little too long, but he quickly changed if someone asked".

Darian B. on April 26, 2015 Sorority Formal - Fair Oaks, Virginia